Jesse Stone Movies in Order [Correct Order Of The Jesse Stone Movies]

jesse stone in order
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest

Jesse Stone series tells the story of Jesse Stone who is a homicide investigator and joins the Paradise police department after being fired from the LAPD. Here’s a list of all Jesse Stone movies, in alphabetical order.

Jesse Stone Movies in Order

  • Jesse Stone: Stone Cold (2005)
  • Jesse Stone: Night Passage (2006)
  • Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise (2006)
  • Jesse Stone: Sea Change (2007)
  • Jesse Stone: Thin Ice (2009)
  • Jesse Stone: No Remorse (2010)
  • Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost (2011)
  • Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt (2012)
  • Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise (2015)

Information about Jesse Stone TV Movie Series

Jesse Stone was first seen in Robert B. Parker’s detective novel, “Jesse Stone”. The first Jesse Stone movie was broadcast by CBS in 2005. It was a huge success.

CBS aired eight Jesse Stone movies from 2005 to 2012. Tom Selleck starred in the role as an alcoholic homicide investigator, Jesse Stone.

Jesse Stone Movies In Order. SO How To Watch Jesse Stone Series?

Jesse Stone, a divorcé and alcoholic man, was forced to quit the LAPD. He now lives in Paradise where he starts his career as chief of police.

Although the City appears calm and peaceful in daylight, there are many secrets and criminal activities that take place in the darkness.

There are currently nine Jesse Stone movies. The first eight films were selected by CBS. They aired them from 2005 to 2012. In 2012, Hallmark took over the series and aired Lost in Paradise in 2015. The role of Jesse Stone is played by Tom Selleck in all films.

The Jesse Stone series tells the story of Jesse Stone, who joins the Paradise police department. The storyline of all Jesse Stone films is the same. All films feature the same characters and the same theme.

You Need to Watch Jesse Stone Movies in Order?

Jesse Stone Movies are linked and set as sequential events that occur after Jesse Stone begins to work in Paradise, Chief Police. You should watch all Jesse Stone movies in order to fully grasp the story and theme.

What is the Correct Order of the Jesse Stone Movies?

There are two Jesse Stone watch order types: chronological and release. Except for the second installment, which serves as a prequel, both order are the same.

It is best to view Jesse Stone films in order of release. This will allow you to fully understand the story and not spoil your excitement. Here’s a list of all Jesse Stone movies, in order to release.

Edited  From Jesse Stone| All Credit Goes to ©CBS

Jesse Stone: Stone Cold (2005 TV Movie)

Jesse Stone, a former homicide detective, is now a chief officer in a small English town. In the City, a series of murders has begun to take place. Jesse Stone has been tempted to drink scotch and women, which is not good for him. But he must do it in order to solve the mystery.

Jesse Stone: Night Passage (2006 TV Movie)

Stone is divorced and fired from his position as a LAPD homicide detective. Jesse Stone travels to many places before finally settling in New England.

He is a chief officer in this small town. But, from the beginning, stone discovers something unique about this place. He begins his day investigating domestic abuse cases. Then he moves on to money laundering schemes, in which the State Bank manager is also involved.

This movie has a lot of content. Stone is committed to the service of the Town official who is trying to stop the stone digging secrets about the town.

Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise (2006 TV Movie)

The story starts with a teenage girl’s body has been found floating in the lake. After removing her body from the lake, it is found that the girl is brutally murdered. In the investigation, the stone goes to the Boston mob. Can you find that this case is a domestic violence case that was turned into a deadly Murder?

Stone is trying to solve the mystery and, in addition to this, is also fighting with alcoholism in the memories of his ex-wife. Stone is determined to solving the case but will he be able to solve the case!

Jesse Stone: Sea Change (2007 TV Movie)

Jesse Stone finds refuge in Paradise and leads to the reopening of unsolved murder cases.

You will find out that Rakesh is not the victim or the killer. However, the case has some connection to his past. The movie is about the small town of Jesse and has been remade several times.

Jesse Stone: Thin Ice (2009 TV Movie)

Fifth movie in Jesse Stone movies in order. Jesse Stone moonlights in Boston, and the story has been shot. After a lot of research about the Shooter, Jesse finds himself in the lap of a Boston Pd investigator.

A mother with a broken heart claims that her child was kidnapped. He is alive and still lives in Paradise. This fifth installment of Jesse Stone movies is full of twists and turns that will leave you asking many questions.

Jesse Stone: No Remorse (2010 TV Movie)

Paradise Police Force suspended the stone after it failed to solve the mystery. Stones’ attention is drawn to the mysterious Boston murders.

As he investigates and finds the clues, he meets Gino Fish.

Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost (2011 TV Movie)

The sixth movie is about the innocent Lose. Jesse Stone is now back at Paradise’s chief of police, but the mystery remains. Cindy van Aldan has died, and was like a daughter for Jesse.

Jesse discovered all the Clues after a drug overdose. She also found out that she was involved in prostitution. But this was difficult to believe. Jaise was involved in the investigation and has worked hard to unravel this mystery ever since. An innocent man has died

Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt (2012 TV Movie)

The benefit of the doubt is the next film in the Jesse Stone movie series. Jesse struggles to keep his job, as he can’t solve the mystery surrounding the murder.

The clues are all misleading and may have a hidden meaning. It is difficult to solve the mystery of double murder by using his copy intuition.

Jesse Stone: Lost in paradise (2015 TV Movie)

The Lost Paradise was the final movie in the Jesse Stone movies series. Jesse Stone takes some vacation and spends some time in Boston. He meets Sydney Greenstreet lieutenant, who is impressed by his work.

So Which one is the Best Jesse Stone Movie?

Now let’s see the ratings of IMDB for Jesse Stone Movies : 

Jesse Stone MoviesRating on IMDb
Benefit of the Doubt7.1
Innocents Lost7.1
Lost in Paradise7.2
Thin Ice7.2
Sea Change7.2
Death in Paradise7.2
Stone Cold7.2
Night Passage7.3
No Remorse7.3


Don’t forget to subscribe to our newsletter. And follow us on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

More Like This

Get The Latest Updates

Subscribe To Our Weekly Newsletter

Stay connected with us. Subscribe to our newsletter to get notified when we upload any content.

Leave a Reply