Cyberpunk 2077 News Stream is Coming

Cyberpunk 2077 News Stream is Coming
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest

CD Projekt Red has announced the launch of a Cyberpunk 2077 stream that will be streamed tomorrow, on February 15.

The show will air at 7am Pacific 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm UK (that’s the 16th of February in the morning at around 2am (AEDT), CDPR currently hasn’t provided details about what games will be featured however it’s likely that we’ll hear updates on the coming PS5 and the Xbox Series X/S versions of the game.

The stream is also identified as it’s a REDstream as opposed to those Night City Wire streams we witnessed prior to Cyberpunk’s launch it could be a sign that we’ll be hearing about different CDPR projects. It could be The Witcher 3’s very own next-generation edition (currently set for release in Q2 of 2022) or the all-new one-player Gwent game.

CDPR promises new generation version of Cyberpunk 2077 from the time of release, initially scheduled for the second part of the year. However the delay caused them to be moved to the first quarter of 2022 and a launch is expected by the close of March. In the past, a native PS5 version of the game was discovered on the PlayStation Network backend, adding further excitement for coming out soon.

There’s a good chance we’ll also learn about the the first DLC expansion. CDPR had previously announced expansions similar to the two available to The Witcher 3, and also revealed in the past this year the group working on Cyberpunk was cut back with additional developers being able to help develop an expansion.

There’s also the chance of news regarding Cyberpunk’s long-hyped online component, even though CDPR has previously stated that it has “reconsidered” the possibility of a online multiplayer Cyberpunk idea. It remains unclear whether the project has been delayed, cancelled or changed into something else.

Subscribe to our newsletter for the latest tech news, reviews, and other information. Follow us    on FacebookInstagram and Twitter.

Did you enjoy this content?

Leave a Reply